Online Shopping CAN be a success

15 Mar

Hey Fellow Shoppers,

I have my doubts about online shopping since it hasn’t always met my expectations. For example, I ordered shoes from JustFaboulous last year and, once I received the shoes you could tell they were poorly made, cheap quality and falling apart. I even called to return them and they tried to bribe me for about 25 minuets to exchange them for another pair as if I would accept anything else from them.

Another example was when I ordered pureDKNY  perfume from Amazon.com. I loved this perfume and I recently just ran out of it. As a student on a budget, I thought buying it through Amazon.com would be cheaper than Macy’s or Sephora’s and I would be able to enjoy this awesome perfume. WRONG! It was cheaper but when I got it in the mail it smelled like my wonderful perfume was watered down!!

These purchases and many more have decreased my desire to purchase online BUT today is the day I received my bebe Crystal Bird Flower Ring AND I LOVE IT! It fits perfectly, looks amazing and I don’t regret it one bit.I still have a NEVER ORDER ONLINE list which includes shoes, perfume, pants or electronics.

My previous post mentioned wanting more rainbows in my life so this is my shop for the week. More rainbow purchases to come.

Karen Collier with the Herald Sun wrote, “Beware of online traps, warns consumer watchdog,” which provided some helpful tips for us online shoppers.

      ONLINE SHOPPING TIPS

  • HAVE you reviewed the product carefully?
  • DO you understand the terms and conditions?
  • DO you have the seller’s name, address and phone number?
  • WHAT is the total cost of your purchase? Does that include delivery, insurance and handling costs? Is it in Australian dollars?
  • IS the payment method secure?
  • HAVE you kept a copy of relevant documents such as receipts, emails or web pages, in case something goes wrong?
3 Responses to “Online Shopping CAN be a success”

  1. Arlene March 15, 2012 at 3:15 PM #

    I love shopping online but it is a hassle to get what you want. I’ve gotten purchases and I’m thinking to myself this isn’t what I want. Online shopping can save you money (although shipping can be a pricey) but ultimately nothing beats trying it on.

    • pascaledowning March 15, 2012 at 3:25 PM #

      OMG I know. I hate ordering things online because what if it doesn’t fit or feel right or look right BUT this ring was so tempting I had to get it…and I did….and I love it lol.

  2. Bibi Wreyford November 7, 2012 at 3:49 AM #

    From time to time, i always do some online shopping because it is very convenient. *

    See all of the most current posting at our web portal
    http://www.homeimprovementstuffs.com/lawn-aerators/

Leave a Reply

